A case will be marked as ‘Active’ when a patient or provider sends a message within that case. So, any new message or request from a patient will cause that case to be Active – as well as any time you or another provider sends a message to a patient.

Cases will remain Active until a provider dismisses them by clicking the ‘Dismiss’ button in the lower righthand corner of a case. This will cause the case to no longer appear in the ‘Active’ tab – though it will be listed in ‘All’.

Did this answer your question?