Yes, clinical team members can revoke a patient’s access – removing their ability to communicate with your team. If an active patient’s access to your team is revoked, the patient can continue to log in and view previous activity however the patient will not be able to create new cases, send new messages, respond to any previously sent messages, or submit a new refill or join a video visit.

To revoke a patient’s access:

  1. Click the “Settings” icon in the upper right hand corner of the Dashboard; you’ll see your patient list in the settings menu.
  2. Uncheck the box directly to the left of the patient’s name whose access you wish to revoke
  3. A message will appear confirming the decision to revoke access, click ‘Revoke’ if confirmedIf an inactive patients’ access is revoked, the patient will not be able to activate a Hale account and connect with you.
Did this answer your question?